Monday Bunny Blogging


(whispered) We catch up with Bumble just as he’s caught his prey. He appears to be biting a tender spot on the prey to overpower it.


With astonishing speed, Bumble delivers the killing blow!


What was that?! Bumble tenses, perhaps hearing rivals. Are there other rabbits coming to steal his kill?


With no time to lose, Bumble places his massive forepaw on the prey to gain leverage as he prepares to feed.


Bumble uses his large jaw muscles to tear large strips from the prey. A selective predator, he will only consume highly desirable portions of the prey, leaving the rest for scavengers.

We are very fortunate today! The gruesome killing style of Oryctolagus cuniculus has never been caught on film before!

9 responses to “Monday Bunny Blogging

  1. Respect for Bumble.
    Respect for Spotted Ele for the action shot !

  2. I love Bumble so much I have linked his latest exploits from my page. Hope you don’t mind.
    Happy Eostre SE and Bumble

  3. Wow, really on the action shot! Do you have sports mode? That is very cool.

  4. Hi,

    I’ve been enjoying your writing. I added a post today about my chronic fatigue syndrome and linked your site into my post, if you don’t mind.

    Bumble is awesome. I had 2 bunnies when I was a teenager.
    take care, –stephany

  5. Amy-Thanks. I have a sports mode, but that’s not it. He caught me off-guard-just came up and grabbed a section of the paper when I was cleaning the litter box-so that’s the regular setting.

    Stephany-Thank you! No, I don’t mind being added, and would like to add you as well. I’ll definitely be by to read your post on CFS.

  6. Next stop for the two of you: National Geographic. Or Wild Kingdom. Anyone else old enough to remember Myron Perkins and his buddy Jim. “I’ll stand safely behind this tree while Jim wrestles this hungry Bengal tiger!”

  7. Ha! I can brag that I’m the only one brave enough to get close to the vicious Bumble. “That rabbit’s got a mean streak a mile wide!”

Leave a Reply

